Dominican Tax Havens List

The List of Countries or territories regarded as Low Tax Jurisdictions and Tax Havens was published on May 20, 2013 by the Dominican Tax Administration (DGII), pursuant to the provisions of Article 2 of the General Regulation 4-2011 of Transfer Pricing, are the following:

  1. Andorra
  2. Anguilla
  3. Antigua and Barbuda
  4. Antilles
  5. Aruba
  6. Bahamas
  7. Barbados
  8. Bahrain
  9. Belgium
  10. Belize
  11. Bermuda
  12. British Virgin Islands
  13. Brunei
  14. Cayman Islands
  15. Chile
  16. Cyprus
  17. Dominica
  18. Philippines
  19. Gibraltar
  20. Granada
  21. Guatemala
  22. Guernsey
  23. Niue
  24. Netherlands
  25. Panama
  26. Samoa
  27. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  28. San Marino
  29. Saint Vincent
  30. The Grenadines
  31. Ireland
  32. Cook Islands
  33. Isle of Man
  34. Isle of Labuan of Malaysia
  35. Jersey
  36. Liberia
  37. Liechtenstein
  38. Luxembourg
  39. Malta
  40. Marshall Islands
  41. Mauricio
  42. Monaco
  43. Montserrat
  44. Nauru
  45. Saint Lucia
  46. Singapore
  47. Switzerland
  48. Turks and Caicos Islands
  49. Uruguay
  50. Vanuatu

The definition of low or zero tax States or tax havens was established in the Tax Reform Law No.253-12 dated November 8 of 2012, as “those where the tax on Income, or taxes of equal or similar nature, is notably inferior to the tax that would correspond to pay by the same tax payer under the general regime in the Dominican Republic”

In view of the above, local enterprises or entities of foreign capital that perform any operation or transaction with individuals, enterprises or entities resident or domiciled in the mentioned jurisdictions, should be subject to Dominican Republic transfer pricing rules, according to the provisions of said General Regulation No.04-2011 of Transfer Pricing.

Find out about our Services and Contact Us.

© 2013. Arthur & Castillo | Dominican Law